37 students receive Elizabeth Wesley awards

37 students receive Elizabeth Wesley awards
Posted on 09/01/2016
E WesleyAt a ceremony on September 17 at Clover Park Technical College, 37 high school students from Franklin Pierce Schools will be among 280 students in Pierce County to receive Elizabeth Wesley awards.

The Elizabeth Wesley Youth Merit Incentive Award identifies African American students that have both academic and leadership potential to receive this annual award. Recipients are able to add this recognition to their resume, and will also receive a $350 incentive award.

This year's recipients:

Franklin Pierce High School
Alora Fuller
Annalicia Bing
Annalycia Matthews
Anwar Hassan
Ariell McCain
Christopher Clay
Ghane Buze
Jordan Worrell
Laylah Goodrum
Malcolm Glay
Tarisa Ross
Wesley Mba
Zaujanae Ponton

Washington High School
Alyssa Arreola
Anna Maria Bush
Auricia Johnson
Axexis Reese
Azurae Hargrave
Briana Harris
Bright Owusu Adjei
Cheyenne Bell
Eva Curtis
Jalynne Hudson
Jessica Rice
Joshua Adamson
Kalysha White
Katherine Burgess
Keyonjanae Henderson
Kiarra Quick
Krystal Nelson
Lexie Brewster Simmons
Nevan Gamboa
Raja Drah
Rimaujhia Greenlee
Savannah Hauenstein
Startasia Cavalier
Victoria Manibusan